Come back from Sri Lanka - 2011

From my arrival, visit of Ptit Filou, she has just received a paint inside. I am at once happy to find Ptit Filou and a little disappointed to notice little of works realized since the last pictures received ...

After a long period of activity reduced on Ptit Filou, the works seem to have started again. It is true that the finish of Mambo, the barramundi presented to show boat of La Rochelle, set a lot of time, but it allowed to identify the defects and the abnormalities which can be taken into account on the following multihulls...

A good night before working . I begin with a visit and complete inspection of Ptit Filou, check what has been done and what need correction ... also an inspection of our material sent to France ... search for missing items including our hydrolic automatic pilot ...
Then a day later I can finally make a full point with a person in charge to identify 

to identify what remains to make, the list is long, I write all ... There will be time to take action, I programmed several works including the installation of NKE equipment including autopilot, and find a solution for the installation of a hydro-generator...

Seen the progress of the boat, I have to get organized to make the main part and facilitate me the task for a final assembly, because too many things are missing to realize a complete installation , I need to install the essential thinks to be ready to connect all equipment next time. it's a lot of hours but also a lot of sweat with more than 35 ° to 40°C in the boat. .. ideal for a diet!

Impossible to obtain the sector of helm which allows to fix the pilot. I receive one a day before my departure but it'sis not adapted. We shall supply me this sector the day of my departure but it's too late !

Impossible to work on the boat the weekend because Ptit Filou prepares for a new coat of paint outside ... Those responsible for the CE certification also inspect the boats ...

Last days meet the new manager  and responsible for the contract ... a full point is made to reframe and clarify our impatience and urgency without sacrificing quality.

 

Conclusion:
I am not satisfied with the epoxy paint inside it's not adapted and durty paint, not easy to clean, electrical and water in a few confused, the oven looks like a toaster, which does not correspond to what we had agreed ... Impossible to have a good French cooking !
The positive things, the arrival of a new manager, take into account the anomalies detected on Mambo, all contacts with the Sri Lankans who have helped me to know how they work on site. My interview with a site manager who confirmed me the respect of the contract and the priority to finish Ptit Filou in early 2012.

Écrire commentaire

Commentaires: 0